अहँ ब्रह्मास्मि

The title literally means ‘I am Brahman’. Brahman, according to Hindu philosophy is the unchanging, infinite, immanent, and transcendent reality which is the Divine Ground of all matter, energy, time, space, being, and everything beyond in this universe (Wikipedia). In simple terms it means that I am God. Though this may be difficult to accept for those who believe in an omnipotent, omniscient and omnipresent personal God, the realisation that one is God is what leads to enlightenment and eternal salvation from the misery that is life.

However, this statement can be verified in terms of our relations with fellow human beings. For convenience, the reasons are listed below

  • God was created by humans and so was I.
  • God gets the devotion and love from a few and so do I.
  • No everyone likes God and so it is with me.
  • Some deny the existence of God but want to know more and so it is with me. (At least I hope so.)
  • Some know God but claim otherwise and some don’t know God and claim otherwise and so it is with me. (At least I think so.)
  • At least one person runs out of things to write about God and so it is with me.

Going by the above relations with humans, the relations I have with other people is on the same level. And I have no choice but to accept that I am God. अहँ ब्रह्मास्मि

This post was actually made to test the Hindi input offered by blogger. Not a bad effort by them and am waiting for Tamil support.

2 thoughts on “अहँ ब्रह्मास्मि

  1. Yaar yaar sivam? Nee naan sivam, Vaalvae dhavam, anbae sivam!!

    you must be one of the unlucky Gods though, coz you dont receive the offferings, the visits, the poojas and stuff.

Leave a Reply

